Regional Coordinators provide vital local support for ROW programs.

NORTH AMERICA

Arizona
Wendy Burroughs
Environmental Education Program Manager
Pima County Natural Resources,
Parks & Recreation
3500 W. River Road
Tucson, AZ 85741
520-615-7855 ext 100 (office)
520-240-4825 (cell)
Wendy.Burroughs@pima.gov

California (Northern)
Holly Jorgensen
Sacramento River Watershed Program
P.O. Box 188585
Sacramento, CA 95818
530-781-2220
holly@sacriver.org

Colorado
Marnie Lansdown
River of Words Coordinator
Colorado Humanities & Center for the Book
7935 East Prentice Avenue, Ste. 450
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
303-894-7951 ext. 18
303-864-9361 (fax)
lansdown@coloradohumanities.org
www.coloradohumanities.org

Connecticut River Watershed
Carol Berner
Dept. of Education and Child Study
Smith College
Northhampton, MA 01063
203-561-3431 or 802-348-7484
cberner@smith.edu 
www.row.ctriver.org

Georgia
Jo Adang
Georgia Environmental Protection Division
2 Martin Luther King Jr Dr SE, Suite 1462 East 
Atlanta, GA 30334 
New Phone Number TBD 
Jo_Adang@dnr.state.ga.us

Monica Kilpatrick
Georgia Environmental Protection Division
2 Martin Luther King Jr Dr SE, Suite 1462 East 
Atlanta, GA 30334 
New Phone Number TBD 
Monica.Kilpatrick@dnr.state.ga.us

Indiana

Suzanne Walker
Children’s Services Consultant
Director, Indiana Center for the Book
Indiana State Library
Professional Development Office
140 N. Senate Ave 
Indianapolis, IN  46204
suwalker@library.in.gov
317-234-5649

Dr. Paul Steury
Assistant Professor 
Sustainability and Environmental Education Dept. (SEED)
Education Coordinator for K-12 Programs
Merry Lea Environmental Learning Center
Goshen College
Box 263
Wolflake, IN 46796
260-799-5869
paulds@goshen.edu

Iowa
Jacklyn Gautsch
Natural Resource Biologist
Iowa DNR
502 E 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-3435
jackie.gautsch@dnr.iowa.gov 
www.iowadnr.gov/riverofwords


Louisiana
Jim Davis
Director, Louisiana Center for the Book
State Library of Louisiana
701 North 4th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5232
225-342-9714
225-219-9840 (fax)
jdavis@slol.lib.la.us

Maryland
Lauren Dorrill
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
contact info TBA

Michigan
Barbara Similia
Copper Country Community Arts Center
126 Quincy Street
Hancock, MI 49930

Evie Johnson
Coordinator of English Education, Department of Humanities
Michigan Technological University
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
906-487-2982
evjohnso@mtu.edu

Montana
Montana Watercourse
336 Culbertson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717
406-994-6671
mtwatercourse@montana.edu

Nebraska
Laureen Riedesel
Beatrice Public Library
100 N. 16th Street
Beatrice, NE 68310
402-223-3584
402-223-3913 (fax)
lriedesel@beatrice.lib.ne.us

New Mexico
Sara Kneipp
Grady Public Schools
100 Franklin Street
Grady, NM 88120
575-357-2192
sjkneipp@plateautel.net

New York
Richard Parisio
13 Juniper Street
New Paltz, NY 12561
845-705-0640
rparisio@hotmail.com

Ohio
Steve Capuozzo
Cleveland Public Library
Ohio Center for the Book
325 Superior Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
212-623-2881
216-623-2976 (fax)
steven.capuozzo@cpl.org
http://www.cpl.org

Pennsylvania

Michele Richards
Pennsylvania Master Naturalist
michele@pamasternaturalist.org

South Carolina
Dr. Curtis R. Rogers
Director, South Carolina Center for the Book
POB 11469
1430 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29211
803-734-8928
803-734-8676 (fax)
Crogers@statelibrary.sc.gov

Texas
Sara Kneipp
1455 Buckingham, # 308
Richardson, TX 75081
505-357-0200
sjkneipp@plateautel.net

Utah
Matt McLain
Youth Services Coordinator
Utah State Library
250 N 1950 SW, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
801-715-6742
mmclain@utah.gov

Virginia
Office of Environmental Education
Dept. of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 10009
Richmond, VA 23240
www.vanaturally.com

Washington

Kathy Jacobson
Chehalis Basin Education Consortium/Highly Capable Program
Capital Region ESD 113
6005 Tyee Dr SW
Tumwater, Washington  98512
kjacobson@esd113.org;360-464-6722; Fax: 360-464-6900
http://tnl.esd113.org/cbec

West Virginia
Kimberly Maxwell
Project WET Coordinator
Watershed Outreach and Education
WV Department of Environmental Protection
254 Industrial Drive
Oak Hill, WV
304-465-1911 ext 3191 (office)
kimberly.a.maxwell@wv.gov

Wisconsin
Mary Pardee
Youth Development Educator
UW-Extension, Barron County
335 E. Monroe Avenue, Rm. 2206
Barron, WI 54812
715-537-6250 (office)
711 (Wisconsin Relay)
715-537-6814 (fax)
mary.pardee@ces.uwex.edu
http://barron.uwex.edu

EUROPE

France
“Rivieres d’images et Fleuves de Mots”
Stephane Paraisot
c/o SOS Loire Vivant
8 rue Crozatier
43000 Le Puy

AFRICA

Nigeria

Moboluwaji Raphael OjoNeander International School, Oko-Orisan, KM 78, Lagos-Epe Expressway, Epe, Lagos State. Nigeria. 
+234-807-774-8777
boluraphael@yahoo.com
www.neanderschools.com

Zimbabwe
Painted Dog Conservation
Wilton Nsimango
Hwange National Park
P.O. Box 72
Dete
phdrhq@mweb.co.zw

ASIA

Bangladesh
Sheikh Rokon
Secretary General
Riverine People
House-22, Road- 06, Block- E
Banasreee Housing Project
Rampura, Dhaka- 1219
skrokon@gmail.com

Malaysia
Kenny Peavy
International School of Kuala Lumpur
earthmattersinfo@gmail.com

Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes