Literacy Learning Partners

Literacy Learning partners include or have included the following:


Anchor School Districts

  • Castro Valley Unified School District
  • San Lorenzo Unified School District
  • Pleasanton Unified School District
  • Satellite Schools/Districts:
  • Lafayette Elementary School District
  • Walnut Creek School District
  • Rio Vista Elementary School, Mt. Diablo District
  • Indian Valley Elementary School, Walnut Creek
  • Murwood Elementary School, Walnut Creek


Affiliate Schools/Districts/County Offices

  • Malcolm X Elementary School, Berkeley
  • Thousand Oaks Elementary School, Berkeley
  • John Muir Elementary School, Oakland
  • Hoover Elementary School, Oakland
  • Oakgrove Middle School, Concord
  • Mt. Diablo Unified School District
  • Contra Costa County Office of Education
  • Dublin Unified School District
  • California School for the Deaf, Fremont


Complimentary Projects

  • Schools' Partnership for Institutional Reform through Adolescent Literacy (SPIRAL) Dean Nancy Sorenson, College Director
  • Successful Teaching of Academic Reading to Secondary Students (STARRS) Kathy Perez, Director
  • Beginning Teacher Support & Assessment Project
  • Contra Costa County Office of Education, West County Contra Costa County, Antioch Kathy Perez, Director
  • Multicultural Literature Collection Candy Boyd, Director
  • Southwestern Bell (SBC) Foundation (with PacBell) Literacy Grant Kathy Perez, School of Education Liaison
Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes