The Council consists of the following three standing committees in addition to its executive officers.

By-Laws and Elections

This committee shall draft, propose, and update the by-laws and operating procedures of the Council while conducting the annual election of members beginning with nominations in March and concluding with results by the end of May. 

Current members: Brandi Balkema (chair), Mike Jung, Elise Wong

Compensation and Benefits

This committee shall explore, analyze, and evaluate proposals related to salary and benefits, in consultation with the Human Resources Department and Vice President for Finance.

Current members: Scott Logan (chair), Tracey Donaldson, Collin Pugh, Carole Wolf

Staff Development and Climate

This committee shall be responsive to the concerns or needs expressed by members of the Council and their constituents and shall recommend actions to address those concerns and needs to the Council.  They shall also advise the Human Resources department and promote policies and activities to ensure new and existing staff become fully familiar with the College’s mission, traditions, and processes.  They shall identify and promote opportunities for staff personal and professional growth.

Current members: Gillian Cutshaw (chair), Jeanne Gilpatrick, Sara Mumolo, Irene Umipig

NEW! Communications and Outreach Strategy

This committee shall explore, recommend, and facilitate initiatives to raise campus-wide awareness of matters related to the Council, including meeting attendance, the recruitment, nomination and election processes, the value and importance of Council activities, and goals for the future growth and direction of the Council.

Current members: Joan Iva Cube Fawcett (chair), Alle Porter, Sara Mumolo

Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes