Contact Us

For more information on the IRB, please contact us.

Peter Alter –Chair
Email:[email protected]
Phone: 925-631-4850

IRB Committee Members:

Hiroko Nakano (SOS, Psychology) Scientist

Dean Elias (KSOE) Non-Scientist

Karen Mendonca (External- Moraga City Council Member) Non-scientist

Gregg Thomson (Ex-officio, Institutional Research) Scientist

Makiko Imamura (SOLA, Communication) Scientist

Lynyonne Cotton (SOS, Psychology) Scientist

Chi-An Emhoff (SOLA, Kinesiology) Scientist

Terence Pitre (SEBA, Accounting) Scientist


the Provost as Signatory Official. 



All completed forms should be submitted to the SMC IRB committee via the Institutional Review Board (IRB) Application Moodle site.