To earn a minor in Communication, a student must complete the following coursework.


Students who minor in communication take a total of six courses, three of which are required and three are electives. Of the three electives, one must be an upper division application course (denoted by * on the course descriptions page).

Core Courses

Lower Division 

  • Communication 2: Communication and Social Understanding
  • Communication 3: Communication Inquiry

Upper Division

  • Communication 100: Communication Theory

Upper Divison Electives

  • Three upper division electives( One must be an upper-division application course denoted by the word "Application" after the title)


Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes