In order for Saint Mary's to award credit for courses taken at a California community college, the coursework must be UC (University of California) transferable and passed with a grade of C- or better. All community college courses will be awarded lower division credit regardless of the course content.

Transfer Credit Approval forms are not required for the approved courses from the community colleges and four-year institutions listed below:

Community Colleges

American River College College of San Mateo Las Positas College
Berkeley City College Cosumnes River College Los Medanos College
Chabot College Contra Costa College Merritt University
City College of San Francisco Diablo Valley College Sacramento City College
College of Alameda Hartnell College Santa Rosa Junior College
College of Marin Laney College Solano Community College

Four-Year Instituions

*Note* Courses in the following disciplines are not acceptable to complete academic requirements when taken online, distance learning, or hybrid format:

Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Sciences/Studies, Foreign Languages, Health Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics, Psychology, and Upper Division Business Adminstration.


Online - Distance Learning Courses


Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes