Highlights of the Gaels' season this year include a Southern California tour and several upset wins. The Gaels launched a new era of Men's Lacrosse in 2008-09 by hiring All West Lacrosse Director, Colin Knightly as head coach of the Gaels.

In November, the team hosted an extremely successful 4th Annual Saint Mary's Invitational Tournament. In January, Men's Lacrosse paid tribute to the 20th Anniversary of Saint Mary's Men's Lacrosse at the annual alumni game and celebration.

Day Date Time Opponent Location Score
Annual Chico State Tournament
Sat 10/11/2008 12:00pm Chico I Chico W,
Sat 10/11/2008 2:00pm Chico II Chico L, 1-7
Sat 10/11/2008 4:00pm Chico State Chico T, 3-3
Sat 10/11/2008 4:30pm UNR Chico W, 7-2
4th Annual Saint Mary's Lacrosse Invitational Tournament
Sat 11/15/2008 11:00am UCSC Saint Mary's L, 1-5
Sat 11/15/2008 2:00pm UC Merced Saint Mary's W, 11-3
Sat 11/15/2008 4:00pm UC Berkeley Saint Mary's L, 2-8
Fri 11/21/2008 6:00pm DVC DVC W, 14-3
Sat 2/7/2009 2:00pm UC Merced Saint Mary's W, 20-0
Sat 2/14/2009 2:00pm Chico Saint Mary's L, 5-16
Sat 2/21/2009 2:00pm Dominican Univ. Scrim. Marin L, 7-14
Sun 3/1/2009 2:00pm Santa Clara Saint Mary's L, 2-18
Sat 3/7/2009 3:00pm Nevada-Reno Acalanes HS W, 6-5
Sun 3/8/2009 1:00pm UC Santa Cruz Santa Cruz L, 1-10
Fri 3/13/2009 7:00pm UC Berkeley Berkeley L, 1-20
Sat 3/14/2009 2:00pm UC Davis Davis L, 1-23
Wed 3/18/2009 3:00pm Minnesota-Duluth Saint Mary's L, 3-23
Sun 3/22/2009 2:00pm Boise State Saint Mary's L, 4-11
Mon 3/23/2009 2:00pm Willamette Saint Mary's W, 14-2
Sat 3/28/2009 2:00pm Cal-Maritime Saint Mary's TBD, 00-00
Spring Recess Tour *
Sat 4/4/2009 2:00pm Cal State Fullerton Fullerton TBD, 00-00
Sun 4/5/2009 2:00pm USC Los Angeles TBD, 00-00
Tues 4/7/2009 7:00pm Biola La Mirada TBD, 00-00
Wed 4/8/2009 3:00pm Cal Lutheran Thousand Oaks TBD, 00-00
Sat 4/18/2009 2:00pm University of Pacific Stockton TBD, 00-00

League Matches are Listed in BOLD
* Indicates match will be made possible by fundraising, qualification & club dues.

Groups audience 
Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes