2014- 2015 Important Dates

Jan Term/Spring Semester 2014

Dates are subject to change
Sunday, January 5 Residence Halls re-open at 12 noon
Monday, January 6 January Term begins
January 6-January 7 Jan Term Drop/Add period
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (Campus Closed)
Friday, January 31 Last day of Jan Term

Saturday, February 1 -

Sunday, February 9

Spring Recess (Residence halls remain open with limited food service)
Monday, February 10 Spring Term Classes Begin
February 10-February 14 Spring Term Drop/Add Period
Sunday, March 2 Cal Grant Verification Form due
Sunday, March 2 FAFSA Deadline for returning undergraduate students
March 24 - March 28 Spring Midterms

Saturday, April 12 -

Monday, April 21

Easter Recess (Residence Halls remain open with limited food service)

Friday, May 16

Last Day of Spring Classes
May 19 - May 22  Spring Term Finals 
Thursday, May 22 Residence halls close for non-graduating students at 4:30p.m. 
Saturday, May 24  Undergraduate Commencement 
Sunday, May 25  Graduate Commencement
Sunday, May 25 Residence halls close for graduating seniors at 12 noon

Summer/Fall Semester 2014 Dates 

Thursday, June 19 New Student Orientation, Session I
Wednesday, June 25 New Student Orientation, Session II
Saturday, June 28 New Student Orientation, Session III
Thursday, August 28 First Year Student Move-In
August 29-September1 Weekend of Welcome (Required for all new students)

Monday, September 1

Residence halls open for non-1st year students
Tuesday, September 2 Fall Term classes begin
September 2-September 9 Fall Term Drop/Add period
Wednesday, September 10 Last day to turn in your Drop/Add form
September 25- September 26 Registration for January Term 2015 Travel Courses
October 6-October 9 Registration for on-campus courses: Jan Term 2015

October 16-October 22

Mid-term Exam period
Friday, October 17 Incomplete grades from Spring & Summer '14
October 23-October 24 Midterm Holiday (No Classes)
Thursday, October 30 Fall Mid-term grades available on GaelExpress
Monday, October 27 Advising Period Begins
Friday, November 7 Last day for pass/fail grading or withdrawl from a course without academic penalty
November 10- November 13 Registration for Spring 2015 Term
November 26-November 30 Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, December 5 Last Day of Fall Classes
December 8- December 11 Final Exams
December 12-January 2 Christmas and New Year's Recess
Wednesday, December 17 Fall 2014 Grades Due
Friday, December 19 Fall Grades available on GaelExpress

Jan Term/Spring Semester 2015

Dates are subject to change
Sunday, January 4 Residence Halls re-open at 12 noon
Monday, January 5 January Term begins
January 5-January 6 Jan Term Drop/Add period
Wednesday, January 7 Last day to turn in your Drop/Add form
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Friday, January 23

Last day for pass/fail grading or withrawl from a course without academic penalty
Friday, January 30 Last day of January Term
January 31-February 8 Spring Recess
Monday, February 9 Spring Term Classes Begin
February 9-February 13 Spring Term Drop/Add period
Friday, February 13 January Term grades due & available on GaelExpress

March 23-March 27

Mid-term Exam Period

Friday, March 27

Incomplete grades for Fall 2014 & January 2015 Expire
Wednesday, April 1 Mid Term Grades due
March 28- April 6 Easter Recess
Friday, April 10 Mid-term grades available on GaelExpress
Friday,April 17 Last day for pass/fail grading or withdrawl from a course without academic penalty
Monday, April 20 Advising period begins
May 4-May 7 Registration for the Fall 2015 term
Friday, May 15 Last day of Srping classes
May 18-May 21 Final Exams
Saturday, May 23 Undergraduate Commencement
Friday, May 29 Spring 2015 Final Grades due
Sunday, May 23 Spring grades available on GaelExpress
Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes