Browse our list of the faculty from several departments within the School of Science.

Do you have an original research idea?  Look for the general research area of each faculty member to find one whose interests and expertise best match the your interests.  You and your faculty mentor can then work together to develop the student's general idea into a research project.

Are you interested in research but need an original research idea?  Investigate the ongoing projects to find an appealing research topic.  You can then work with the faculty mentor to develop a specific aspect of the project for his/her focus that summer.

Are you  interested in research in the general areas of health science or nursing?  Check out the faculty listings in other subject areas for possible research opportunities.

Please note, not all faculty members listed below will be available to mentor a research project during any given summer.  Be sure to check as soon as possible!

3+2 Engineering  | Biology  | Chemistry  | Environmental Science & Studies  | Mathematics & Computer Science  | Physics & Astronomy  | Psychology 

 

3+2 Engineering 

  Faculty Email
  Ray, Chris cray@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

Biology

  Faculty Email
Bossard, Carla cbossard@stmarys-ca.edu
Chandrasekaran, Vidya vc5@stmarys-ca.edu
Field, Margaret mfield@stmarys-ca.edu
Garrison, Keith keg4@stmarys-ca.edu
Jabbour, Rebecca rsj2@stmarys-ca.edu
Lacy, Wendy wlacy@stmarys-ca.edu
Lester, Jacob jlester@stmarys-ca.edu
  Sawrey-Kubicek, Lisa  
Smith, Gregory gsmith@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

 Chemistry

  Faculty Email
Bachofer, Steve bachofer@stmarys-ca.edu
  Bhaduri, Debjani db9@stmarys-ca.edu
Brown, Kenneth kbrown@stmarys-ca.edu
Burke, Valerie vab1@stmarys-ca.edu
Burley, Joel jburley@stmarys-ca.edu
Correia, John jcorreia@stmarys-ca.edu
  Jackson, Patricia pjackson@stmarys-ca.edu
Pandell, Alexander apandell@stmarys-ca.edu
Shulman, Michelle mshulman@stmarys-ca.edu
Sigman, Jeffrey jsigman@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

 Environmental Science & Studies

  Faculty Email
Bachofer, Steve bachofer@stmarys-ca.edu
Bossard, Carla cbossard@stmarys-ca.edu
Burley, Joel jburley@stmarys-ca.edu
Luquet, Lidia lluquet@stmarys-ca.edu
Olowin, Ronald rpolowin@stmarys-ca.edu
Shulman, Michelle mshulman@stmarys-ca.edu
Wensley, Roy rwensley@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

 Mathematics & Computer Science

  Faculty Email
  Cernea, Paul pc6@stmarys-ca.edu
Hamaker, Charles chamaker@stmarys-ca.edu
Jones, Christopher cjones@stmarys-ca.edu
  Karpe, Pratima ppk1@stmarys-ca.edu
  Luquet, Lidia lluquet@stmarys-ca.edu
  Mohamed-Aly, Hossam hnm1@stmarys-ca.edu
  Nathanson, Michael man6@stmarys-ca.edu
Pan, Weiwei wp1@stmarys-ca.edu
Patton, FSC, Br L Raphael rpatton@stmarys-ca.edu
  Porter, Kathryn kporter@stmarys-ca.edu
  Sangwine-Yager, Jane sangwine@stmarys-ca.edu
Sauerberg, Jim jsauerbe@stmarys-ca.edu
  Stevens, Alice ams23@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

 Physics & Astronomy

  Faculty Email
  Cruz, Ramon rjc2@stmarys-ca.edu
Kintner, Jessica jkintner@stmarys-ca.edu
  Koons, Stephen sjk4@stmarys-ca.edu
Olowin, Ronald rpolowin@stmarys-ca.edu
  Ray, Chris cray@stmarys-ca.edu
Rosario, Mari-Anne mrosario@stmarys-ca.edu
Wensley, Roy rwensley@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

 Psychology

  Faculty Email
Chavez, F.S.C, Br. Camillus cchavez@stmarys-ca.edu
Cotton, Lynyonne lcotton@stmarys-ca.edu
Escalera, Elena eescaler@stmarys-ca.edu
Feito, Jose jfeito@stmarys-ca.edu
Hause, Emily emily.hause1@stmarys-ca.edu
McCall, Mary mmccall@stmarys-ca.edu
  McKindley-Alvarez, Carole cmckindl@stmarys-ca.edu
Nakano, Hiroko hiroko.nakano1@stmarys-ca.edu
Ogawa, Keith kogawa@stmarys-ca.edu
Orton, Arcenta aorton@stmarys-ca.edu
  Smith, Rita rls5@stmarys-ca.edu
Stampp, Sara sstampp@stmarys-ca.edu
Temple, James jtemple@stmarys-ca.edu
True, Mary mtrue@stmarys-ca.edu
Vu, Hoang hvu@stmarys-ca.edu
Zarnoth, Paul pzarnoth@stmarys-ca.edu

return to top

Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes