Music of Revolt-Jazz & Other Demons

Date & Time 
Mon, 04/23/2012 - 19:30

Join us for a Jazz-Poetry Show featuring Ginny Lem & Lewis Jordan making magical modern music.

Designed to stimulate and enrich Seminar discussions and writing.

Sponsored by the Collegiate Seminar Program

Moliere's The Imaginary Invalid on stage at SMC

Date & Time 
Thu, 04/19/2012 - 20:00 to 20:15

Performing Arts students, directed by Reid Davis, sparkle in a musical version of the famous play.

Moliere's The Imaginary Invalid on stage at SMC

Date & Time 
Wed, 04/18/2012 - 20:00 to 21:15

Performing Arts students, directed by Reid Davis, sparkle in a musical version of the famous play

Dante's "Club Inferno"

Date & Time 
Mon, 04/30/2012 - 17:00 to Tue, 05/01/2012 - 17:00

Collegiate Seminar Presents a new play by the Quixotic Players/Written by Professor Steve Tillis

Welcome to DANTE'S HELL!

Shakespeare's TEMPEST (movie)

Date & Time 
Sun, 03/04/2012 - 19:30 to Tue, 03/06/2012 - 19:30

Movie: Shakespeare’s TEMPESTProspero uses his magical powers to control his Machievellian enemies, bringing them to his New World island with Ariel, Miranda, and Caliban.

Showings at 7:30 p.m./ on March 4,5,6

Free and open to all

Creation

Date & Time 
Mon, 02/20/2012 - 19:30 to Tue, 02/21/2012 - 19:30

Movie: CREATION—Darwin’s discoveries and his conflicts with his wife and with religion, his personal struggles.

Free and open to all

Rome

Date & Time 
Sun, 02/12/2012 - 19:30 to 21:00

Movie: ROME, Rise & Fall of an Empire—Action-packed scenes from the young Roman republic, to Julius Caesar’s invasions of Gaul (France), to the final, destructive Barbarian Wars.

Flim showings include;

Sunday at 7:30 p.m. and Monday, February 13 at 5 p.m., 6:30 p.m., and 8 p.m.

Free and open to all.

 

The Greeks

Date & Time 
Mon, 02/13/2012 - 17:00 to 18:30

Movie: The Greeks,  Crucible of Civilization, Liam Neeson explains Greek glories on film.

The film will be shown on Monday at 5 and 7:30 p.m. in the Soda Center and Tuesday at 7:30 p.m. in Galileo 201.

Free and open to all.

Oh, No! Inferno

Date & Time 
Mon, 12/05/2011 - 19:30 to Tue, 12/06/2011 - 19:30

Congratulations to Marie Dana '12,  winner of this year's UNDO IT script contest. Please join us for a dramatic reading of her play, "Oh, No! Inferno,"  starring students, faculty and members of the Quixotic Players. 

The UNDO IT Script Contest allows students to express their creativity and bring their own interpretations of Seminar texts to life. 

What is this all about? How can I particpate in next year's UNDO IT contest? 

Pages

Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes