2018-19 Faculty Research Grant Awards

For the past several years, the Office of the Provost has offered research grants for up to $9,000 for tenure-track faculty. Provost Bethami Dobkin awarded the 2018-19 grants to the following professors, who represent an array of disciplines and exciting projects. The recipients will be recognized at the Annual Scholar’s Reception on March 16 at 5 p.m.

“I’m proud to support our faculty with these research grants, which recognize and advance outstanding scholarship,” said Provost Bethami Dobkin. “The grants are key markers of this university’s academic excellence and vitality, and they reflect our ongoing commitment to raising the academic profile and distinctiveness of Saint Mary’s, consistent with the College’s strategic plan.”

The faculty research-grant program is consistent with the aims of supporting faculty development and expectations for tenure and promotion, advancing intellectual and creative achievement, and building the research profile and academic reputation of the College. It is supported by existing endowment funds identified for promoting academic excellence.

“This was an exceptionally competitive year with so many impressive research trajectories. It illustrates the incredible scholars we have on this campus,” commented Co-Director of Faculty Development Monica Fitzgerald.

View the complete list of winners below.