College Council

College Council College Council
The College Council is charged with addressing strategic issues and priorities facing the College that are not routinely addressed by College committees and making recommendations to the appropriate College official about strategic decisions and directions for the College. 

Members of the College Council

The Council’s membership, drawn from the major areas of the College, shall consist of the following members for AY 2022/23:

Richard Plumb

Executive Vice President and Provost
Corey Cook

Vice President for Strategic Partnerships and Advancement
Patrick Carew

Vice President for Finance and Administration
Sandra Kim

Vice President for Student Life
Jim Sciuto

Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
Mike Matoso

Vice President for Enrollment Management
Shobi Sivadasan

Vice President for Facilities
Isidro Farias

Vice President for Mission
Frances Sweeney

Senior Diversity Officer
Maria Luisa Ruiz

Special Advisor to the President
Brother Thomas Jones, FSC

Chief Information Officer
James Johnson

Chief Business Officer
Michael Hindery

Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
Christine Hutchins

Executive Assistant to the President
David Ford

Vice Provost for Academic Success
Aeleah Soine

Vice Provost for Graduate Programs and Academic Innovation
Marshall Perry

Dean of the Core
Steve Miller

Dean, Kalmanovitz School of Education
Carol Gittens

Dean, Library and Academic Resources
Lauren MacDonald

Dean, School of Economics and Business Administration
Natasha Munshi

Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Shawny Anderson

Dean, School of Science
Roy Wensley

Academic Senate Chair
Jim Sauerberg

Academic Senate Vice Chair
Alice Baldridge

Christian Brother
Brother Charles Hilken, FSC

Director of Public Safety
Manjit Sappal

Chief Human Resources Officer
Denise Parish

Sr. Director of Executive Communications & Sr. Writer
Mike Janes

Staff Representative
Marty Kinsey

Staff Representative
Shannon Meaney-Ryer

Student Representative
Mason Pera

Administrative Support for the College Council

The Executive Assistant to the President shall provide administrative support for the College Council. 

Frequency of Meetings

The College Council shall meet twice per semester in AY 2022/23. 

Agendas and Minutes

Agenda items shall be set by the President.

Minutes shall be taken and posted on the internal SMC website.