Canceled: Gallery Talks & Tours: Highlights of Exhibitions

Date & Time:
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Location:
Saint Mary's College Museum of Art, 1928 St. Marys Road, Moraga, CA 94575
View a map and get directions.
Description: 

Join the Museum for a guided tour of our current exhibitions:

Sign of the Times: The Great American Political Poster 1844-2012, a traveling exhibition that highlights the artwork of political posters in United States history.

+

Feminizing Permanence, an exhibition featuring forty historical and contemporary artworks by forty women artists from the permanent collection. The recontextualized artworks explore a wide range of themes while collectively speaking to the underrepresentation of women artists in the permanent collections of museums across the country.  

Tours and Museum admission are free and open to everyone.

 

Return to MoA homepage

Contact: 

Britt Royer at 925.631.4493 | blr7@stmarys-ca.edu

Additional Dates & Times: 
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 11 a.m.
Highlight of Exhibitions