Canceled: Gallery Talks & Tours: Highlights of Exhibitions

Date & Time:
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Location:
Saint Mary's College Museum of Art, 1928 St. Marys Road, Moraga, CA 94575
View a map and get directions.
Description: 

Join the Museum for a guided tour of our current exhibitions:

Sign of the Times: The Great American Political Poster 1844-2012, a traveling exhibition that highlights the artwork of political posters in United States history.

+

Feminizing Permanence, an exhibition featuring forty historical and contemporary artworks by forty women artists from the permanent collection. The recontextualized artworks explore a wide range of themes while collectively speaking to the underrepresentation of women artists in the permanent collections of museums across the country.  

Tours and Museum admission are free and open to everyone.

 

Return to MoA homepage

Contact: 

Britt Royer at 925-631-4493 | blr7@stmarys-ca.edu

Additional Dates & Times: 
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 2 p.m.
Highlight of Exhibitions