The History faculty is a distinguished crew.  Some of the awards they have won are as follows. 

Professor of the Year Award:

Professor Kathy Roper

Professor Ron Isetti

Professor Carl Guarneri

Professor Myrna Santiago, 2013-2014


Faculty  Scholar Award:

Professor Carl Guarneri, 2011, for his work on United States history, particularly the Civil War. 

Professor Gretchen Lemke-Santangelo, 2013, for her work on the history of American women.

Professor Myrna Santiago, 2016, for her work on Latin American environmental history.


Faculty Service Award:

Brother Charles Hilken, 2012


DeSales Perez Collegiate Seminar Award:

Brother Charles Hilken, 2016


Early Career Award:

Professor Aeleah Soine, 2016, for her overall record as a pre-tenured faculty member


Congratulations to an outstanding department!