Instrumental Musicians Concert

Date & Time:
Monday, May 17, 2021 - 12:15 p.m. to Monday, May 31, 2021 - 12:15 p.m.

May 17-31 On Demand

FREE, Contributions Welcome

Directors: Dr. Sixto F. Montesinos Jr., Dr. Lino Rivera, and Sharon Kim

Welcome to our Spring 2021 (virtual) Instrumental Music Concert. We hope you enjoy these end-of-semester solo and chamber music performances by our talented instrumental students. This year was unlike any other, but with resilience and determination we kept our music performances alive. This concert features a wide variety of repertoire for instruments like the flute, cello, violin, piano by composers like J.S. Bach, Beethoven, Mozart and Brahms among others. You can watch each performance by clicking the direct links on the titles below. As a bonus, we added for you our SMC Jazz Ensemble concert from May 12, 2021. This was their first in-person jazz performance since November 2019 before the pandemic began. Enjoy! 


Sixto F. Montesinos Jr. , D.M.A. 

Assistant Professor of Music 

Head of Instrumental Studies 






Orange Dawn by Ian Clarke (b. 1964) 

Sara Mameesh, flute 

Lino Rivera, piano 


Nocturne by Lili Boulanger (1893-1018) 

Melanie Moyer, violin 

Lino Rivera, piano 


Prelude from Cello Suite No. 3  by Johan Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) 

Eden Llodra, cello


Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23 by Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

Trent Greenman, piano


Scherzo, WoO 2, from “F-A-A” Sonata for Violin and PIano by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) 

Sofia Llacer Chamberlain, violin 

Ian Llacer Chamberlain, piano


Pavane by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Kevin Will, piano 


Sonata in C major for four hands, K. 19d by W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) 

Michael Yu, piano 

Silas Boland, piano 


Violin Sonata No. 18 K.103 in G Major by W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) 

Ian Llacer Chamberlain, piano 

Amelia Ortiz, violin  


Sonata For Violin And Piano No.5 In F, Op.24 - "Spring" - 1. Allegro by Beethoven (1770-1827)

Emma Weyrauch, violin 

Ariana Querubin, piano 



SMC Jazz Ensemble Concert - Recorded May 12, 2021

Tyler Smith, trumpet 

James Vaughan, alto sax 

Gabriel Felix, tenor sax 

Ariana Querubin, keyboard 

Ross Giteck, electric bass 

Diego Pena, guitar 

Brent Dondalski, drums 


Robert Farrington, director 

Flutist Spring 21