Science Students Garner Awards and Recognition in 2016

2016 Commencement Awards

De La Salle Award: Erica Musgrave

An award named in honor of Saint John Baptist de La Salle, the founder of the Brothers of the Christian Schools, awarded annually by the College, in memory of J. A. Graves of the class of 1872, to the student in the senior class holding the highest record for scholarship and general excellence. This is the highest honor award at Saint Mary’s College.


The George R. McKeon Scholar Athlete Award

Erica Musgrave

Joseph Rahon

Awarded to one female and one male student, distinguished as outstanding athletes and scholars.


The School of Science Arthur S. Campbell Award: Brianna L. Bibel


Departmental Awards

Carlos Freitas Award (Biology): Brianna Bibel

Linus Pauling Award (Biochemistry): Alexandra N. Worth

Joseph P. McKenna Award (Chemistry): Dominick Y. Yeo

Julie A. Pryde Award (Allied Health Science Program): Ashley L. Arancio

Br. Alfred Brousseau Award (Mathematics and Computer Science): Erica N. Musgrave

Frederick Whelan Award (Psychology): Julian B. Allen


Spring 2016 Dean’s Honor List

One hundred forty-seven science students make the grade!


Athletic Academic Recognition

140 SMC Student-Athletes Earned WCC Honors