SAINT MARY'S COLLEGE DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS AND DIRECTORS



2023 - 2024 Academic Year

School of Economics and Business Administration

Natasha Munshi, Interim Dean

Noha Elfiky, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs

Jan Warhuus, Associate Dean, Graduate Programs

Kathryn Warren, Executive Director, Finance and Administration

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Jacqueline Gronert

Department Chairs

Accounting Sankaran Venkateswar, Chair
Business Analytics Phuong Anh Nguyen, Chair
Economics András Margitay-Becht, Chair

Finance Kevin Okoeguale, Chair

Management & Entrepreneurship Berna Polat Aksu, Chair

Marketing & Communications Eric Kolhede, Chair

Leadership, Ethics, and Law * Please contact Dean's Office

Academic Program Directors

EDBA Grant Rozeboom, Director
EMBA Mary Alice McNeil, Director

PMBA Kim Clark, Director

Online MBA Linda Herkenhoff, Director

MS in Accounting Sankaran Venkateswar, Director

MS in Business Analytics Navid Sabbaghi, Director

MS Finance Tina Zhang, Director

MS Management Noha Elfiky, Director

UG Accounting Academic Program Director Sankaran Venkateswar, Director

UG Business Academic Program Director Navid Sabbaghi, Director

UG Economics Academic Program Director András Margitay-Becht, Director

UG Data Science Ameera Ibrahim, Director

Kalmanovitz School of Education

Carol Ann Gittens, Dean

Monica Fitzgerald, Associate Dean

Kim Beaton, Assistant Dean, Graduate Affairs

Steven Glynn, Assistant Dean, Marketing, Recruiting & External Relations

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Allison Doyle

Department Chairs

Counseling Bedford Palmer II, Chair

Education Monica Fitzgerald, Interim Chair

Leadership Margaret Kasimatis, Chair

Academic Program Directors

BALOS Stacey Robbins, Program Director Bilingual Authorization Cynthia Goin, Program Director

* Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair Career Counseling

Educational Leadership, Tier I & Masters * Please contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair

EdD Program (Educational Leadership) Margaret Kasmatis, Program Director

Forensic Psychology Talia Moore, Program Director

General Counseling

Marriage & Family Therapy/

Professional Clinical Counselina

Higher Education and Student Affairs

Master of Arts in Leadership

Masters of Arts in Teaching

Masters of Arts in Teaching Leadership

Multiple Subject School Counseling

School Psychology

Single Subject

Special Education

Reading Recovery

* Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair

* Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair

Bedford Palmer II, Program Director

* Please contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair

Jill Rathjen, Program Director

Monique Lane, Program Director

Ani Moughamian, Program Director

Suzy Thomas, Program Director

Rebecca Anguiano, Program Director

Ani Moughamian, Program Director

Ani Moughamian, Program Director

Adria Klein, Program Director

Deb Rich, Assistant Program Director

School of Liberal Arts

Shawny Anderson, Interim Dean

Molly Metherd, Interim Associate Dean

W. Alan Dixon, Sr., Assistant Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Karen Chew

Department Chairs

Anthropology Dana Herrera, Chair
Art and Art History Andrew Mount, Chair
Classical Languages Michael Riley, Chair

Communication Scott Schonfeldt-Aultman (FA) / Samantha Joyce (SP), Chair

Creative Writing

Christopher Arnold, Chair
English

Molly Metherd, Chair
History

Elena Songster, Chair
Kinesiology

Chi-An Emhoff, Chair
Performing Arts

Deanna Zibello, Chair
Wayne Harter, Chair
Politics

Ron Ahnen, Chair

Sociology Zeynep Atalay, Chair Theology and Religious Studies Tom Poundstone, Chair

World Languages and Cultures David Bird, Chair

Academic Program Directors

Ethnic Studies Loan Dao, Director

Global and Regional Studies María Luisa Ruiz, Director

Graduate Kinesiology Derek Marks (FA), Director / TBD (SP)

Integral Program Elizabeth Hamm, Director

Justice, Community, and Leadership Dana Hererra & Michael Viola, Co-Directors

Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) Shaunna Vella, Director/Stephanie Miller, Assoc Director

MFA Program in Creative Writing Christopher Arnold, Director
Master of Fine Arts in Dance Rosana Barragan, Director
MA in Intercultural Communication Veronica Hefner, Director

Performing Arts - Dance Program Catherine Marie Davalos, Director

Performing Arts - Music Program
Sixto Montesinos, Director
Performing Arts - Theatre Program
Deanna Zibello, Director
Women's and Gender Studies
Myrna Santiago, Director
Writing Studies
Meghan Sweeney, Director

School of Science

Alice Baldridge, Interim Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Julie Curtiss

Department Chairs

Biology James Pesavento (FA) / Keith Garrison (SP), Chair

Chemistry Mark Lingwood, Chair

Mathematics & Computer Sciences Andrew Conner, Chair

Physics, Astronomy Mari-Anne Rosario, Chair

Psychology José Feito, Chair

Academic Program Directors

3 + 2 Engineering Jessica Kintner (FA) / Roy Wensley (SP), Director

Biochemistry Valerie Burke, Director

PSM Biotechnology (Graduate Program) Vidya Chandrasekaran, Director

Computer Science Udyan Das, Director

Environmental & Earth Sciences Nekesha Williams, Director
Health Sciences Jasvinder (Jassi) Kaur, Director

Library and Academic Resources

Lauren MacDonald, Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Monica Axelrode

Saint Albert Hall Library

Access Services Shannon Meaney-Ryer, Head

Collection Management David Kriegh, Head

Teaching and Research Gina Kessler Lee, Head

User Experience and Communication Sarah Vital, Head

College Archives Kate Wilson, Archivist

Museum of Art Lauren MacDonald, Executive Director

Other Academic Programs and Resources

Academic Success

Academic Success Aeleah Soine, Vice Provost for Academic Success

Academic Success & The Advising Office (TAO)

Jeffrey Sigman, Associate Vice Provost and Director

Career Center Mary Beth Stadt, Executive Director

Center for International Programs Ashley Cross, Director

High Potential Program/TRIO Student Support Svcs TBD, Director

Student Support and Disability Services

Julie Scaff, Assistant Vice Provost and Director

Core Curriculum

Core Curriculum Steve Miller, Dean of the Core

Collegiate Seminar Hilda Ma, Director

Honors Program Helga Lénárt-Cheng, Director

January Term Claire Williams, Director

Summer Program Steve Miller, Dean of the Core

Other Resources

Catholic Institute for LaSallian Social Action (CILSA) Jennifer Pigza, Director

Center for Writing Across the Curriculum

Joseph Zeccardi, Director