SAINT MARY'S COLLEGE DEANS, DEPARTMENT CHAIRS AND DIRECTORS 2023-2024 Academic Year (Spring)



School of Economics and Business Administration

SEBA Dean - Open (please contact Dean's Office) Noha Elfiky, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Jan Warhuus, Associate Dean, Graduate Programs Kathryn Warren, Executive Director, Finance and Administration Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Jacqueline Gronert

Department Chairs

Accounting Business Analytics Economics Finance Management & Entrepreneurship Marketing & Communications Leadership, Ethics, and Law

Academic Program Directors

EDBA EMBA PMBA Online MBA MS in Accounting MS in Business Analytics MS Finance MS Management UG Accounting Academic Program Director UG Business Academic Program Director UG Economics Academic Program Director Sankaran Venkateswar, Chair Phuong Anh Nguyen, Chair András Margitay-Becht, Chair Kevin Okoeguale, Chair Berna Polat Aksu, Chair Eric Kolhede, Chair Lili Yan, Chair

Navid Sabbaghi, Director Mary Alice McNeil, Director Kim Clark, Director Linda Herkenhoff, Director Sankaran Venkateswar, Director Ahmed Ahmadein, Director Tina Zhang, Director Noha Elfiky, Director Sankaran Venkateswar, Director Manvendra Tiwari, Director András Margitay-Becht, Director Ameera Ibrahim, Director

Kalmanovitz School of Education

Carol Ann Gittens, Dean Monica Fitzgerald, Associate Dean Kim Beaton, Assistant Dean, Graduate Affairs Steven Glynn, Assistant Dean, Marketing, Recruiting & External Relations Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Allison Doyle

Department Chairs

Counseling	Bedford Palmer II, Chair
Education	Monica Fitzgerald, Interim Chair
Leadership	Margaret Kasimatis, Chair

Academic Program Directors

BALOS **Bilingual Authorization** Career Counseling Educational Leadership, Tier I & Masters EdD Program (Educational Leadership) Forensic Psychology General Counseling Higher Education and Student Affairs Marriage & Family Therapy/ Professional Clinical Counseling Master of Arts in Leadership Masters of Arts in Teaching Masters of Arts in Teaching Leadership **Multiple Subject** School Counseling School Psychology Single Subject **Special Education** Reading Recovery

Stacey Robbins, Program Director Cynthia Goin, Program Director * Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair * Please contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair Margaret Kasmatis, Program Director Talia Moore, Program Director * Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair * Please contact Bedford Palmer, Counseling Dept Chair

Bedford Palmer II, Program Director

* Please contact Margaret Kasimatis, Leadership Dept Chair
Jill Rathjen, Program Director
Monique Lane, Program Director
Ani Moughamian, Program Director
Suzy Thomas, Program Director
Rebecca Anguiano, Program Director
Ani Moughamian, Program Director
Ani Moughamian, Program Director
Ani Moughamian, Program Director
Ani Moughamian, Program Director
Deb Rich, Assistant Program Director

School of Liberal Arts

Shawny Anderson, Interim Dean

Molly Metherd, Interim Associate Dean Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Karen Chew

Department Chairs

Dana Herrera, Chair
Andrew Mount, Chair
Michael Riley, Chair
Samantha Joyce, Chair
Christopher Arnold, Chair
Molly Metherd, Chair
Elena Songster, Chair
Chi-An Emhoff, Chair
Deanna Zibello, Chair
Deepak Sawhney, Chair
Ron Ahnen, Chair
Zeynep Atalay, Chair
Tom Poundstone, Chair
David Bird, Chair

Academic Program Directors

- Ethnic Studies Global and Regional Studies Graduate Kinesiology Integral Program Justice, Community, and Leadership Liberal Ed for Arts Professionals (LEAP) MFA Program in Creative Writing Master of Fine Arts in Dance MA in Intercultural Communication Performing Arts - Dance Program Performing Arts - Music Program Performing Arts - Theatre Program Women's and Gender Studies Writing Studies
- Loan Dao, Director María Luisa Ruiz, Director Craig Johnson, Director Elizabeth Hamm, Director Dana Hererra & Michael Viola, Co-Directors Shaunna Vella, Director/Stephanie Miller, Assoc Director Christopher Arnold, Director Rosana Barragan, Director Veronica Hefner, Director CatherineMarie Davalos, Director Sixto Montesinos, Director Deanna Zibello, Director Myrna Santiago, Director

School of Science

Alice Baldridge, Interim Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Julie Curtiss

Department Chairs

Biology	Keith Garrison, Chair
Chemistry	Mark Lingwood, Chair
Mathematics & Computer Sciences	Andrew Conner, Chair
Physics, Astronomy	Mari-Anne Rosario, Chair
Psychology	José Feito, Chair

Academic Program Directors

3 + 2 Engineering	Roy Wensley, Director
Biochemistry	Valerie Burke, Director
PSM Biotechnology (Graduate Program)	Vidya Chandrasekaran, Director
Computer Science	Udyan Das, Director
Environmental & Earth Sciences	Nekesha Williams, Director
Health Sciences	Director - TBD

Library and Academic Resources

Lauren MacDonald, Dean

Administrative Assistant to the Dean: Monica Axelrode

Saint Albert Hall Library

Access Services	Shannon Meaney-Ryer, Head
Collection Management	David Kriegh, Head
Teaching and Research	Gina Kessler Lee, Head
User Experience and Communication	Sarah Vital, Head
College Archives	Kate Wilson, Archivist

Museum of Art

Lauren MacDonald, Executive Director

Other Academic Programs and Resources

Academic Success

Academic Success	Aele
Academic Success & The Advising Office (TAO)	Jeffre
Career Center	Mary
Center for International Programs	Ashle
High Potential Program/TRIO Student Support Svcs	Char
Student Support and Disability Services	Julie

Aeleah Soine, Vice Provost for Academic Success Jeffrey Sigman, Associate Vice Provost and Director Mary Beth Stadt, Executive Director Ashley Cross, Director Chameeta Denton, Director Julie Scaff, Assistant Vice Provost and Director

Core Curriculum

Core Curriculum Collegiate Seminar Honors Program January Term Summer Program

Grant Rozeboom, Chair Hilda Ma, Director Helga Lénárt-Cheng, Director Claire Williams, Director Steve Miller, Dean of the Core

Other Resources

Catholic Institute for LaSallian Social Action (CILSA) Community Engaged Learning & Research Community Partnerships and Programs Center for Writing Across the Curriculum

Sarah Beth Dempsey, Director Samantha Giordano, Director Joseph Zeccardi, Director