Residence Halls

In line with the College's Lasallian Core Principles, Residential Experience provides an inclusive community for all students. In particular, residential staff strive to create a warm and welcoming home for students living on campus.

Living on campus is a unique and valuable experience. To ensure a smooth transition to the Saint Mary's experience and to assist students in being academically successful, first year students are required to live on campus. Additionally, housing is guaranteed to second year students who wish to live on campus and meet eligibility. A limited number of housing opportunities are available to third and fourth year students through a lottery system (see Campus Housing for more information).

The Saint Mary's College campus is home to 22 residence halls. The Central Area is made up of primarily dormitory-style buildings. It houses mostly first year students and includes Siena Hall, Aquinas Hall, Assumption Hall, Augustine Hall, De La Salle Hall, Justin Hall, and Mitty Hall. The Canyon Area mainly houses second year students in a suite-style layout and includes Michael Ageno Hall (Ageno A), Marjorie David Hall (Ageno B), Ferdinand and Camille Ageno Hall (Ageno C), Claeys North Hall, Claeys South Hall, Becket Hall, and More Hall. The Townhouse Area is made up of apartment-style buildings and houses third and fourth year students. The upper townhouses include Ageno West Hall and Ageno East Hall, and the lower townhouses include Guerrieri West, Guerrieri East, Freitas, Thille, Sabatte, and Syufy Halls. Please visit the Campus Map to see the location of these halls on campus. Discover the unique attibutes of each individual hall within tabs on the left.