To report a bias incident or hate crime, please use the BIRT online reporting form.

BIRT is an institutional priority identified by the College Committee on Inclusive Excellence.  Reporting to the Vice Provost of Student Life, BIRT is  composed of students, staff, and faculty who have received specialized training in the prevention of and response to bias incidents and hate crimes.

BIRT Co-Chairs

Evette Castillo Clark Dean of Students
Joan Iva C. Fawcett Intercultural Center

Permanent Membership

Peter Chen Human Resources
Victoria Gonzalez Student Life
Megan Karbley Community Life
Sharon Sobotta Women's Resource Center
Adan Tejada Public Safety

Two-Year Membership

Piper Brewster Athletics
Cynthia Ganote Faculty
Jazmin Guinta Undergraduate Student
Shannon Malone Undergraduate Student
Br. Michael Murphy Christian Brother and Faculty
Jim Sciuto Associate Dean of Students (Residential Experience and New Student & Family Programs)
Dai To Counseling and Psychological Services
Shawnnie White Graduate Student

Maps & Directories

Mailing Address

Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94575
(925) 631-4000
Google Map | Campus Map | PO Boxes