Meet the Academic Honor Council

Alex Martin - Co-chair

Annie Stearns - Co-chair

Laure Bowman - Coordinator

Zach Flanagin - Faculty Advisor

Student Members

Ana Gomez

Bella Rawlings

Demetri Papageorge

Emma Cardinale

Esperanza (Espie) Matteucci

Hannah Bartley

Jonah Cano

Joshua (Josh) Silvanic

Kyle Mensinger

Miranda Garcia

Morgan Blume

Rashin Sayed

Shawn Harris

Sophia Le

Taylor Sylva



Faculty Members

Ani Moughamian

Anne Carpenter

Caroline Burns

Catherine Finger-Podolsky

George Papagiannis

Karen Ruff

Kelly Weidner

Michael Marchetti

Veronica Hefner

Zuleikha Kurji









What We Do

From speaking to students and faculty to holding review boards, the Academic Honor Council works to uphold integrity within the SMC academic community.

The diverse Academic Honor Council performs many services on the SMC Campus such as:

  • Working closely with the College's administration and faculty to promote academic integrity
  • Reviewing and revising the Academic Honor Code
  • Providing innovative interactive workshops for all First Year Academic Cohorts (FYAC) and first year/transfer Collegiate Seminar classes about academic integrity, honor code compliance, and Gael traditions
  • Reviewing all cases of alleged honor code violations through unbiased and fair adjudication process
  • Facilitating restorative educational Integrity Seminars for peers found in violation of the Academic Honor Code
  • And many more...

Interested in becoming a member of the Academic Honor Council ?  Contact us.