Women's Lacrosse



Womens Lacrosse Photo

The women’s lacrosse team is an excellent program that is looking to get better as the years come. The team competes in Division II of the Western Women's Lacrosse League and have been thriving so far, constantly pursuing the playoffs and even championships.




SMC WLAX Alumni Weekend

Calling All Women's Club Lacrosse Alumni!  Come on April 6th and join the current Gaels team as they take on Chico State and honor the current Senior Class!

RSVP Here!

Game Schedule

Learn More About Women's Lacrosse


Head Coach:  Tom Perry
Co-President: Grace Kennedy
Co-President: Olivia Dyche
Finance/Travel: Kayla Piegaro

Email Women's Lacrosse


Alison Huber/Diane Whipple Women’s Lacrosse Leadership Fund Endowment

Gael Shield Red

The Alison Huber/Diane Whipple Women’s Lacrosse Leadership Fund Endowment was established in the memories of Alison Huber and Coach Diane Whipple for their dedication to growing Women’s Lacrosse at Saint Mary’s College and in Northern California. 

The purpose of this endowment is to honor those athletes exhibiting the commitment to the sport and the player attributes we seek to encourage at Saint Mary's College.

The following are some of the characteristics possessed by an endowment recipient:

Dedication and commitment to the game
Leadership on and off the field 
Team orientation and support of the organization
Effort to help further the growth of lacrosse in Northern California
Excellence in play on the field

This is not a "Most Valuable Player" award, but encompasses much more both qualitatively and quantitatively and should reward those players that we want to represent the lacrosse community as examples of excellence on and off the field.

About Alison Huber & Diane Whipple