First Year Olympics

 Each year the Campus Recreation Department holds the First Year Olympics. This event promotes residence hall involvement and pride. Each of the first year halls compete in a variety of sports, games and activities to be crowned the champions. This tradition of competition dates back to 2008 and creates camaraderie through rivalry. 


First Year Olympics looked a little different this year,  but we still crowned a champion.  First-year residents competed against residence halls in a variety of activities. Instead of a one-day event, we hosted daily individual competitions from Sept 21 - 24, 2020. Congrats to De La Salle Hall for winning the 2020 First-Year Olympic games - COVID-19 Version.