Upcoming Events

Davalos Dance Company collaborative dance with Graphicanos: Contemporary Latino Prints from the Serie Project

2019

 

February

 

Beyond Landscapes -Art, Identity, and Mindfulness

Thursday, February 21, 2019 

4:30 PM 

Bay Area artist, Foad Satterfield will discuss his ongoing exploration of nature, his formative years in the Jim Crow South, and how meditation has informed his artistic practice.

The lecture begins following Special Hour Preview at 4 pm of the upcoming exhibition, Foad Satterfield: THINGS KNOWN.

 

Exhibition Opening Reception:

Thursday, February 28, 2019 

6 to 7 pm Members Opening

7 to 8:30 pm Public Opening

Join the Museum of Art for our Spring 2019 Opening Reception featuring our two exhibitions: 

Foad Satterfield: THINGS KNOWN 

David Otis Johson: NOCTAMBULANT 

Meet the artists at 7:15 pm for opening remarks. Space is limited, first come first serve. 

 

March

 

Meditation in the Galleries

Thursday, March 7, 2:00 pm 

Join the Museum of Art as we explore mindful ways of engaging with art. Brother Camillus will guide meditation and exploration into Foad Satterfield's abstract landscapes. 

No registration necessary, but space is limited. Chairs will be provided. 

 

Study Salon - Midterms  2019

Sun | Mar 17 | 4 - 10 PM

Mon | Mar 18 | 4 - 10 PM

Tues | Mar 19 | 4 - 10 pm 

Join the Museum of Art for quiet study. Snacks and beverages will be provided.

 

 

April

 

The museum will be closed the week of Easter,  Monday, April 15 through Tuesday, April 23, 2019. We will resume regular hours on Wednesday, April 24, 2019. Third Thursday will not occur. 

 

Meditation in the Galleries

Tuesday, April 30, 11:00 am 

Join the Museum of Art as we explore mindful ways of engaging with art. Brother Camillus will guide meditation and exploration into Foad Satterfield's abstract landscapes. 

No registration necessary, but space is limited. Chairs will be provided. 

 

May 

 

Study Salon - Finals 2019

Sun | May 19 | 4 - 10 PM

Mon | May 20 | 4 - 10 PM

Tues | May 21 | 4 - 10 pm 

Join the Museum of Art for quiet study. Snacks and beverages will be provided.