Alumni Association Faculty Fellowship Grant

Alumni Association Faculty Fellowship Grant

Each year, the Saint Mary’s College Alumni Association awards a grant to a faculty member who has demonstrated that his or her project will help to enrich and influence the lives of students at the College. Our Board is proud to deliver the grant as it helps to strengthen our relationship with the College community, develops the culture of stewardship of alumni toward the College and helps to accomplish one of our mission goals. The grant to which you are applying and requesting funding should describe your project, how it is consistent with the Mission of the College and how it will improve your ability to teach in the Lasallian tradition.  

To apply, download the application attached below and return to the Office of Alumni Engagement (Rheem Campus) or by email to by Friday, June 7, 2019 at Noon. 

Contact Courtney Lohmann '05, MA '07, Senior Director of Alumni Engagement, with any questions at (925) 631-4577 or


Past Award Recipients

2019 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Khameeka Kitt-Hopper '02 and Greg Smith

2016 Alumni Faculty Felows:

Nancy Lam and Gloria Aquino Sosa

2015 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Ronald Ahnen and Hisham Ahmed

2014 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Hoang Vu and Julie Ford

2013 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Vidya Chandrasekaran and Rebecca Proehl

2012 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

David Gentry-Akin and Rosemary Graham

2011 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Margaret Field and Maria ruiz

2010 Alumni Faculty Fellows:

Vidya Chandrasekaran and Ed Tywoniak


Attachment Size
Attachment Size
PDF icon 2019 Alumni Faculty Fellowship Grant Cover Letter.pdf 48.42 KB
PDF icon 2019-20 SMC Alumni Faculty Fellowship Grant Application.pdf 180.14 KB