Office of the Dean

We welcome your calls and emails!

General Information

Front Desk: 925-631-4700
Fax: 925-376-8379
Mailing AddressPMB 4350, Moraga, CA 94575-4350
Physical Address: 1928 St. Mary's Rd., Moraga, CA 94556
Building: Filippi Academic Hall (FAH), 2nd Floor


2022–2023 Academic Year Contacts


The Dean's Office

Dr. Carol Ann Gittens, Dean

Allison Doyle, Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean:

Steve Glynn, Assistant Dean, Marketing, Recruitment & External Relations:

Kim Beaton, Assistant Dean Academic Affairs:

Enrollment and Student Services
Dr. Colleen Keirn, Senior Director of Enrollment, Accreditation, and Student Success: 925-631-4889

Admissions and Outreach
Lucy Eger, Senior Admissions Counselor - 925-631-4581
Katelyn Orr, Admissions Counselor - 925-631-4723

Business Operations
Dora Scott, Business Operations Specialist - 925-631-4722


Academic Departments



Counseling Department
Department Chair: Dr. Bedford E. Frank Palmer II, Ph.D
Senior Administrative Assistant: Courtney Gordon 925-631-4130

Higher Education & Student Affairs / Career Counseling
Program Director: Dr. Kristen Freeman

Marriage & Family Therapy/Professional Clinical Counselor
Program Director: TBD
Field Placement Coordinator: Diane Sus 925-631-8891  

School Counseling
Program Director: Dr. Suzy Thomas 925-631-4539
Field Placement Coordinator: Monica Johnson

PPS and School Psychology
Program Director: Dr. Rebecca Anguiano 925-631-4465
Field Placement Coordinator: Monica Johnson



Leadership Department
Department Chair: TBD
Senior Administrative Assistant: TBD

Bachelor of Arts in Leadership and Organizational Studies (BALOS)
Program Director: Dr. Stacey Robbins 925-631-4093   

Master of Arts in Leadership / Master of Arts in Leadership and Organizational Development
Program Director: TBD                                  

Preliminary Administrative Services Credential/Master of Arts in Educational Administration 
Program Director: Dr. Tangela Blakely Reavis 925-631-4854

Master of Arts in Teaching Leadership (MATL)
Program Director: Dr. Heidimarie Rambo 925-631-4617

Doctorate in Educational Leadership (EdD)
Program Director: Dr. Heidimarie Rambo 925-631-4617                                      


Teacher Education

Teacher Education Department
Department Chair: Dr. Susan Marston 925-631-6284
Senior Administrative Assistant: Mary Withers 925-631-4292

Master of Arts in Teaching Program
Program Director: Dr. Tammy Spencer 925-631-4931

Master of Education in Special Education Program
Program Director: Dr. Ani Moughamian

Multiple Subject Credential Program, Single Subject Credential Program, Special Education Credential Program
Program Director: Dr. Ani Moughamian
Field Placement Coordinator: Cynthia Goin 925-631-5035   

Justice, Community and Leadership (JCL)/Teacher Education 
Program Director: Dr. Tammy Spencer 925-631-4931


Academic Centers

Comprehensive Literacy Center (formerly Reading Recovery Center) 
Director: Dr. Adria Klein
Program Assistant: Annie Browne 925-631-5044

Center for Environmental Literacy                                    

Caminos Teacher Residency for Bilingual
Alta Joy Broughton 925-631-4994
Laura Alvarez 925-631-4090